[vc_row height=”auto”][vc_column][us_separator type=”invisible”][vc_column_text]

A standing committee is a sub-committee created by the GBC body for a particular service for a particular amount of time. A standing committee can function as part of the GBC meetings as well as outside of GBC meetings during the year. Standing committees have specific powers and responsibilities assigned by the GBC. These include the power to make decisions and recommendations on matters referred to it in a prescribed manner or directly by the GBC, and to act on behalf of the GBC in some areas. Standing committees are expected to submit a written report to the GBC before the annual GBC meeting at Mayapur and to fulfill the duties as prescribed for a standing committee under the GBC rules of order.

[/vc_column_text][us_separator][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row height=”auto”][vc_column][vc_tta_tour][vc_tta_section title=”ISKCON Dispute Resolution Committee (IDRC)”][vc_column_text]Members

Minister of Justice, a representative of ISKCONResolve, the second Vice-Chairman of the GBC and the Director of the ISKCON Dispute Resolution Office[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Guru Services Committee”][vc_column_text]Members

Prahladananda Swami (Chairman), Anuttama Dasa, Virabahu Dasa, Bhakti Caitanya Swami[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”World Holy Name Week Committee”][vc_column_text]Global Coordination Team – Lokanath Swami, Janananda Goswami, Ekalavya Dasa[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”GBC Nominations Committee”][vc_column_text]Members

Tamohara Das (Chairman), Prahladananda Swami, Praghosa Das, Gopal Bhatta Das (Convenor), Bhakti Vijnana Goswami, Bhakti Caitanya Swami, Anuttama Das, Revati Raman Das, Gauranga Das, Aniruddha Das.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”BBT-GBC Team”][vc_column_text]Members

Badrinarayan Swami (Coordinator), Gopal Krishna Goswami, Sivarama Swami, Madhu Sevita Dasa, Hrdaya Caitanya Dasa, and Praghosa Dasa[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”GBC Vaisnava Calendar Committee”][vc_column_text]Members

Bhanu Swami, Gopalapriya Dasa, Sadasivananda Dasa, Bhaktarupa Dasa (Convener)[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][/vc_tta_tour][/vc_column][/vc_row]